The Daily Advance publishes letters to the editor on subjects of community interest. Letters of personal interest and thank-you's should be directed to the advertising or classified advertising departments. Please limit letters to 300 words. Letters should be addressed to The Editor, The Daily Advance, P.O. Box 588, Elizabeth City, N.C. 27907-0588; or e-mailed to elizabethcity@dailyadvance.com.

Management

Michael Goodman, Publisher, mgoodman@dailyadvance.com

Chuck Edwards, Circulation Manager, cedwards@dailyadvance.com

Maureen C. Brinson, Accounting Manager, mbrinson@dailyadvance.com

Sean O'Brien, Advertising Director, sobrien@dailyadvance.com

Lynne Watkins, Information Systems Manager, lwatkins@dailyadvance.com

Susan Harris, Customer Service Manager, sharris@dailyadvance.com

Newsroom Staff

Julian Eure, managing editor, jeure@dailyadvance.com 335-8116

Buffy Reed, editorial administrative assistant, elizabethcity@dailyadvance.com
335-8109

Bob Montgomery, news editor, bmontgomery@dailyadvance.com 335-8118

Chris Day, Universal desk editor, cday@dailyadvance.com 335-8114

Owen Hassell, Sports editor, ohassell@dailyadvance.com 335-8124

Malcolm Shields, sports writer, mshields@dailyadvance.com 335-8123

William F. West, crime/business/Coast Guard reporter, bwest@dailyadvance.com 335-8120

Jon Hawley, Elizabeth City/Pasquotank government reporter, jhawley@dailyadvance.com 335-8119

Barry Ward, Camden/Currituck reporter, bward@dailyadvance.com 335-8122

Cindy Beamon, Albemarle Life Editor, cbeamon@dailyadvance.com 335-8121

Thomas J Turney, photographer, tturney@dailyadvance.com 335-8112

John Herron, layout/web staff, jherron@dailyadvance.com 335-8115

Jason Balduf, layout/web staff, jbalduf@dailyadvance.com 335-8125

Advertising

Sean O'Brien, Advertising Director, sobrien@dailyadvance.com
252-335-8082

Rich Houghton, Advertising Account Representative, rhoughton@dailyadvance.com
252-335-8086

Linda Biggs, Advertising & Billing Coordinator, lbiggs@dailyadvance.com
252-335-8085

Customer Service
(Classified line advertising, legals, obituaries, occasions, subscriptions, delivery issues, vacation stops)
335-8076

Susan Harris, Customer Service Supervisor, sharris@dailyadvance.com 335-8077

Lisa Bailey, Customer Service Agent, lbailey@dailyadvance.com, 252-335-8080

Pam Lacy, Customer Service Agent, placy@dailyadvance.com, 252-335-8079

Brian Gray, Customer Service Agent, bgray@dailyadvance.com 335-8098

Receptionist/Cashier, edacashier@dailyadvance.com, 252-335-8075

Email:

obituaries - edaobits@dailyadvance.com,
legals - edalegals@dailyadvance.com, 
occasions - occasions@dailyadvance.com, 
circulation issues - advancecirc@dailyadvance.com